Login

Login

Username
Password
Remember Me

Register

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name
Username
Password
Verify password
Email
Verify email

New Court School | Home

MISC

Welcome

Welcome to the New Court School website.

Located on the edge of Bray town, we are a special school catering for students with a Mild General Learning Disability.

We hope our website will give you an insight into our school where girls and boys from the age of 5 up to 18 get an opportunity to develop their skills and talents.

We are committed to high quality teaching and learning in a happy safe environment in partnership with our parents and guardians. Our education programme is directed to the growth of the whole person through intellectual, cultural physical and spiritual development with the objective of helping each student to achieve his or her full potential.

In New Court School each student is encouraged and nourished and we aspire to have a school full of happy students who enjoy their time with us.

Maria Rowlette,

Principal.

 

How to find us

From N11: Take exit marked "Bray South". At roundabout (Topaz Garage) take 3rd exit signposted "Greystones". Travel approx 2kms. and at the roundabout past the Ramada Hotel  take the first exit signposted "Bray". Travel through 1st set of traffic lights and take first right turn into Newcourt Road.

From Bray town: Travel from Main Street towards Greystones, passing Maxol garage on right. Travel through traffic lights past Church on left. Newcourt Road is next turn on left.

On Newcourt Road, the entrance to the school is approx. 200 metres on right sharing a site with St. Andrew's National School.

 Parking is available in Staff Car Park at rear of building.

 

Useful Links

Here are some links to websites that parents or guardians may find useful:

 

School Calendar 2018 - 2019

calendar

 

Autumn Term  
 School Opens: Thursday 30th August(full day) 
 Midterm Break Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November  (inclusive)
 Parent/IEP Meetings Wednesday 21st November
 Christmas Holidays  Friday  21st  December (school closes @ 12.00)

 

 

Spring Term

 
School Re-Opens: Monday 7th January
Midterm Break Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd February
Planning Meeting Wednesday 13th March
St. Patrick's Day  Thursday 14th to Tuesday 19th March (inclusive)
Easter Break  Friday 12th April (school closes @ 12.00)
   
Summer Term  
School Re-Opens Monday 29th April
May Bank Holiday   Monday 6th May
Parent/IEP Meeting Wednesday 15th May
June Bank Holiday  Friday 31st May - Monday 3rd June (inclusive)
Summer Holidays

Friday 28th June (school closes @ 12.00)

footer